Despair
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Despair

forum for the NWN world of Despair

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Subraces - Very big skins.

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
Pigron

Subraces - Very big skins. Empty
PostSubject: Subraces - Very big skins.   Subraces - Very big skins. Icon_minitimeThu Sep 04, 2014 5:06 pm

I just started playing a beholder and discovered that the appearance used for the skin is the super sized beholder boss. (I think it is 472 Beholder_mother)

At his current size he can not fit through the door to the banking area with the persistent chest or to get to most merchants.

Hope and Dispair looks like it was a great project, and I am not sure if anyone has done any editing of the subrace system in some time, but if you could change the apperance of the beholder to an ordinary adult beholder, I think that would help a lot. The correct SetAppearance code should be 401 (for a beholder) or 402 for a beholder mage.

Without implementing changes, it would be easy for a DM client to test the skin in game by simply typing:
~SetAppearance 401

It is a good looking and well animated skin as it is, but pretty unplayable. In the meantime, I got a spare item destruction item from a friendly player - Thank you shout out to Flatfoot!

Last edited by Pigron on Thu Sep 04, 2014 5:07 pm; edited 1 time in total (Reason for editing : spelling)
Back to top Go down
Flatfoot

Flatfoot

PostSubject: Re: Subraces - Very big skins.   Subraces - Very big skins. Icon_minitimeThu Sep 04, 2014 10:23 pm

I second it.
Back to top Go down
Pigron

PostSubject: Player workarounds for big skins   Subraces - Very big skins. Icon_minitimeFri Sep 05, 2014 11:07 am

Just an update on the progress of the character.
Polymorph self has saved the day for my beholder, as she can now turn into a troll to go to stores and enter many areas.